So I Lied.

Kind of.  I mean, I didn’t intentionally lie.  But I did say I was going to be closing this blog down…however, after a few weeks of not having it, I’m reliving a chick flick.

You know the moment in the rom coms when the couple breaks up, or goes through their fight and they separate and go their separate ways for a while?  Then after a certain amount of time (or a montage) they realize how much they miss the other person and how hard their life has become without them.  Well…that’s me and this blog, I realized.

After two weeks of running my poetry site and sending out a poem a day Mondays through Fridays, I kept having days when I really wanted to just blog.  I kept thinking, “man! This would be great to write about on my blog” and then I remembered that I closed it.  It was surprisingly very hard for me.

I guess I didn’t realize how much I need to have this outlet for me.  Of course I hope that this blog can help someone else, but overall it’s really been beneficial for me.  It’s helped me to be able to express my thoughts and the things on my mind in a positive manner.  It’s given me purpose.

I think that’s why there are sooo many people who write blogs.  They don’t do it for the views, they don’t do it for fame or money.  They do it because it enriches their life.  And they do it because they can’t not do it.  And to me, that’s pretty special.

So I’ll be back to blogging again (and I’ll still be doing my poetry on my other site)

Sorry for the fake out.

-Alex

6 thoughts on “So I Lied.

  1. chornung88

    Sounds good to me! Blogging is a new thing for me… sometimes I wonder why I do it, but it is fun to connect with people from time to time. I’ve also had big gaps between postings, too, and I’ve come to realize that’s ok! You can take a break and always go back. The internet awaits.

    Reply
    1. Alex Barlow Post author

      Very true. I think part of my problem is setting myself up to post a certain amount of times…I need to just post when I post. Thanks for your thoughts. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

