Justamormonwriter.com Is Closing Down. Here’s Why-

I have a testimony that God reveals things to us “line upon line, precept upon precept.”  Starting this blog has been no different.

When I first started this site I had no idea what I was doing, only that I felt it was something I should do.  I was at a dark place in my life, I was nearing graduating college and I had no idea what I wanted to do with my life.  This caused me great anxiety.

But I just started writing because I wanted to share the Gospel.  As I did though I started to feel that writing could be the path for me.

And today, I’ve decided to finally go for it.

As you know I’ve been working on a new site.  I just finished it today and I couldn’t be more excited. (and oh man…is there a story about how my new site came together, but that’s for another time…)

While the new site will mostly be focused on my poetry, I will also be blogging once a week on it as well.  You’ll be updated about any new blog posts plus receive poems for me when you subscribe.

Because of this and because I feel this is the next best direction, I won’t be updating this site anymore.  All blog posts that would’ve gone to this site will now go to my new website. If there was a bible of blogging, it’d probably have a scripture like this, “No man can serve two blogs, for either he will love the one and neglect the other”.  I am afraid that is what will happen if I try to do both.

The good news is you can easily follow me and take this journey with me via email on my new site.  I have a little subscribe box at the end of my home page.

I have absolutely loved writing for justamormonwriter.com.  I have met some amazing people and formed some great connections.  I really don’t want those to end.  I hope that you will make this transition with me.   I’m also offering a free book of mine when you subscribe to my new site.

Just click this link for my new site and my first post, “Why I Choose To Be A Poet”

It’s not much now, but it’s a start.  And a new beginning I am incredibly grateful for.  Thank you everyone for reading my silly posts.  Let’s STILL stay in touch

-Alex

latterdaypoet.com

If you’d like to look at a few samples of some of my poems before you visit my site, here are a few graphics of some quotes from some of my poems.  

trials and pain updated

my mistakes minimal updated

I cannot write

beyond our greatrest blessing 2

6 thoughts on “Justamormonwriter.com Is Closing Down. Here’s Why-

  1. Rachel

    Aww I’m bummed to see that you’re leaving WP, Alex, because this is a cool community, but I wish you luck on branching out. Your entry made me think about how much I claim to be a writer, too, and how little I write these days. I must change that. Take care!

    Reply
    1. Alex Barlow Post author

      Thanks Rachel. I’m sad about leaving this specific community too, but I will still be around reading and commenting on other people’s posts and still be blogging. Just in a slightly different place 🙂 I hope to read more of your writing soon.

      Reply
  2. Teeny Tiny Pearl

    Congrats on your new website! I will be sure to keep in touch. I am going to be planning a poetry night for the young women in my ward this year. I would love to feature some of your poetry!

    Reply
    1. Alex Barlow Post author

      Absolutely! I’d be honored. Did you happen to subscribe in order to get my free eBook? There are a few in there that I think would be good to share with them. Thanks for your comment!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

