My Conversion Story

Conversion Chronicles Part 2:

This is another conversion story I found on WordPress. I love reading and sharing these!

Little Mormon Dipped in Chocolate

Before they missionaries came a-knockin’ at my door one hot summer day, I knew nothing about the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. In fact the only ideas I had about the church came the cheesy old commercials from the 80’s. (Check out this link to see a few of these commercials-too funny: http://www.normons.com/the-best-old-school-mormon-commercials/ )

My missionaries, Sister L and Sister R, were so incredibly awesome and I think the friendship we built during my investigation played a big part in building my testimony. The first time I prayed about the Church and the gospel, it was confirmed to me that I had found something wonderful. When I finally had an opportunity to attend a Sacrament Meeting at the local ward, I was hooked. I have never been in a place with so many peaceful, spiritual, genuinely pleasant people. I was welcomed with open arms by the members…

View original post 231 more words

Leave a Reply

