Why I Became A Mormon

Hey everyone! So I know I wrote earlier that I wanted to post more on my blog…and well…I still do, but I have a huge deadline for my senior project at the end of this month and it’s a bit of crunch time for me. I wish this wasn’t the case, but I will get back to writing and hopefully writing more soon (I’m hoping to blog 2-3 times a week once my new “writer” site is finished.) In the meantime I really wanted to share this post. As someone who has found so much happiness and peace from being a member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, and who knows that its message is true, I found this post beautiful 🙂 Hope you enjoy.

Mormon In Minnesota

Before last year, I had never known anyone who was Mormon; not by choice, there just weren’t many Mormons around for me to know. Growing up, I went to a few different churches. I was baptized in one faith, confirmed in another, and attended church in a few more. All the while, I never quite understood why I was there or what made a particular church different from any other. I mostly just went to church because I thought that’s what you were supposed to do, but I thought maybe if I continued to go, I would be able to figure it out.

After a period of time without any church attendance, I moved to Minnesota and became interested again in learning about my own faith. As I was attending a class at another church, I was given the opportunity to learn about the LDS Church from a friend in…

View original post 1,064 more words

Leave a Reply

